current

17.5. Augenauf Festival, Winterthur

22.-23.2. 2022 Kurtheater Baden

15.-21.2. 2022 Theater Tuchlaube, Aarau

April 7-9 2021 Re-Connect Festival, Iran I USA

February 28 2021 Hasard Festival Friborg,

January 30 2020 ROOM 19, Teatras Menas, LIT

December 13th, 2020 Trial & Error, Dampfzentrale Bern,

 

 

archive

 

director

DSC_6418ju.jpg



DIE LÄCHERLICHE FINSTERNIS

16338243141_264f41816d_z.jpg



ICH.ICH.ICH.ÄH.WIR

 

performance



THIS IS A PICTURE OF ME

 

collaborations

 
Scan.jpeg
 

about

Rebekka Bangerter studied theater directing at the Zurich University of the Arts, performance, object theater and new media at the Universidad Nacional de las Artes de Buenos Aires, as well as German studies and history in Basel.

Alongside and before her studies, she interned and assisted for several years in the independent scene in Bern and at the Theater Basel. In 2017 she was invited  with her final production "Woyzeck" to the Körber Festival for Young Directors. In 2019 she won third place in the PREMIO Switzerland junior competition with “The day before I fell off my horse”. In coproduction with Gessnerallee Zurich, a continuation of this play was then created under the new title “Mnesia - a memorial with a beginning and an end”. Since graduating in 2018, she has worked as a freelance director at state theater and in the independent scene, as a performer, dramaturge and as a theatre teacher. From August 2021, she will continue her studies and artistic research at the DAS Arts Master program for contemporary theater in Amsterdam.
Her works deal in particular with the question of how medialization influences our perception and reality and are characterized by an aesthetic of absence, in which the attempt is made to create a counterpoint to a society of spectacle, of a permanent too much. She creates mainly participative-installative theater events in which space, text, sound and play, form and content determine and question one another and the audience is often activated in an unusual way. Inspired by the concept of Realismo Magico, she likes to interweave different levels of reality such as mythology, science, history and personal reality.

 

 
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
 

© rebekka bangerter

© rebekka bangerter

aktuell  

7.-9.4.2021  Re-Connect Festival, Iran I USA

28.2.2021  Hasard Festival Fribourg,

30.1.2020  ROOM 19, Teatras Menas, LIT

13.12.2020 Trial & Error, Dampfzentrale Bern,

 

      archiv      

 

 regie 

_6662961.jpg



MNESIA
 

DSC02402.JPG



ATOPIA
 

DSC_6418ju.jpg



DIE LÄCHERLICHE FINSTERNIS
 

25694097310_5c772ea9bf_k.jpg



SHOT
 

16338243141_264f41816d_z.jpg



ICH.ICH.ICH.ÄH.WIR
 

 

 performance 



THIS IS A PICTURE OF ME
 

 

kollaborationen

_ROB0983-b103e41132a0068g3d7eaeff484ec94



FAUL
 

 
Scan.jpeg
 

 

       about        

Rebekka Bangerter studierte Theaterregie an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste, Performance, Objekttheater und Neue Medien an der Universidad Nacional de las Artes de Buenos Aires, sowie zuvor Germanistik und Geschichte in Basel.

Neben und vor dem Studium hospitierte und assistierte sie während mehreren Jahren in der freien Szene in Bern und am Theater Basel. 2017 wurde sie mit ihrer Abschlussinszenierung «Woyzeck - Ach, was die Welt schön ist!» ans Körber Festival für Junge Regie eingeladen. 2019 gewann sie mit «Der Tag bevor ich vom Pferd fiel» den dritten Platz beim Nachwuchswettbewerb PREMIO Schweiz. In Koproduktion mit der Gessnerallee Zürich entstand danach unter dem neuen Titel «Mnesia - eine Gedenkstätte mit Anfang und Ende» eine Weiterführung davon. Seit ihrem Abschluss 2018 ist sie als freischaffende Regisseurin am Stadttheater und in der freien Szene, als Performerin, Dramaturgin und in der Lehre tätig. Ab August 2021 führt sie ihr Studium und ihre künstlerische Rechereche am DAS Arts Master Programms für zeitgenössisches Theater in Amsterdam weiter.
Ihre Arbeiten beschäftigen sich insbesondere mit der Frage, wie die Medialisierung unsere Wahrnehmung und Realität beeinflusst und sind geprägt durch eine Ästhetik der Abwesenheit, worin der Versuch liegt, einen Kontrapunkt zu einer Gesellschaft des Spektakels, des permanenten zu Viels, zu schaffen. Dabei entstehen partzipativ-installative Theaterereignisse, in denen Raum, Text, Klang und Spiel, Form und Inhalt einander bedingen und befragen und das Publikum oftmals auf ungewohnte Art und Weise aktiviert wird. Inspiriert vom Begriff des Realismo Magico verwebt sie dafür gerne unterschiedliche Realitätsebenen wie Mythologie, Wissenschaft, Historie und persönliche Realität.

 
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
 

© rebekka bangerter

© rebekka bangerter